Leather heaven

golden warm I was shocked when I won Enfant Terrible’s rare L’Odeur du Cuir underbust corset. It took me a few seconds to make sense of what I read on my screen. I even had to check my inventory to make sure my eyes had not deceived me. I don’t know why I was so incredulous. It was only my fourth hit on the machine, so it’s not as though I had become a mindless and heedless creature ignoring the most important call of nature—the need for lip balm. (That would come later…) Perhaps my sense of smell was faulty and it took me a while to catch the whiff of leather. Or… (to be continued after the cut)
statuesque …I’ve become so used to not having what other bloggers have that I could not process this unexpected promotion to the privileged class. Yes, these grapes are as sour as that leather is fragrant. I am, as always, frustrated at not getting blogger gigs and envious of the rare items bestowed on my betters. You can take a look at the last post if you want to imagine how rejected-blogger syndrome exacerbates my undeserving-person complex. And drives me to unfaved-Flickrite masochism. The question I can’t answer is “Why do I persist?” Sometimes it’s because a creator turns out something as beautiful as the leather in Enfant Terrible’s ensemble. At last we have leather that looks substantial but supple rather than improbably creased. It’s also tonally varied rather than flat black: the brown-pink tone of the nose and inner ears could make fetishists of us all.
submission set free warm The HUD for the rare corset features understated shades of red, pink and gold, as well as white and black, which you can mix to your heart’s ever-changing content. I was so smitten with the leather and the colours that I photographed this outfit over two nights and only stopped because licking my lips had exhausted my Chapstick. And chewing dried strips of flesh off my own lips had started to feel masochistic in all the loneliest ways.

Credits
.ET. L’odeur du cuir Corset M RARE (Arcade gacha)
.ET. L’odeur du cuir Bunny Mask Black (Arcade gacha: check Marketplace)
.ET. L’odeur du cuir Necklace Black (Arcade gacha: check Marketplace)
Meva, Tudor Nipple Cover (Fantasy Gacha)
=Zenith=Devious Maids manacle (Black) (past gacha: try Marketplace)
-Glam Affair – Summer v3 – Jamaica – August D (old 50L Fri)
NOX. Smut Lip [Red]
NOX. Giftmas – Day 3 [Black] eye makeup (advent calendar, group join is free)
White Widow, Whiplash tattoo
Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara V3.4
[Renegade] Ella shoes (needs High Slink Female Feet)
Kavar Cleanslate?, Pulled Back Bun (Copper) (in your free SL inventory)
.Shi : Journey Earring {old Luxe Gift}
pose pics 1 and 2: PDA, not available

What do you think?

