Something so wrong

bright recruit I struggled to find a good setting for my av Anorak to pose in her sugarplum space fairy outfit. I had to give up on snowy fields and defaulted to Insilico, where I wandered as if through a desert. (Okay—closer to a parking garage.) I was shocked to discover this setup of a cloaked figure seated on a middle-eastern rug. Shocked because it’s not possible to ignore the reference. Immediately ISIL comes to mind. But instead of walking away disturbed, I decided to see how the allusion might change if Anorak loaned her glamour to the tableau. The contrast reminds me of those neo-imperialist Vogue magazine spreads shot in underdeveloped countries, where at least one photo shows the tall white model standing strong at the apex of a pyramid formed out of a group of small, dark-skinned locals. Only in my photo Anorak is the new recruit, not the lady bountiful, and her glow makes her an easier target than the khaki-cloaked tech.
azoury shoes I never run closeups of shoes. In fact I usually cut shoes out of my images because long shots on a laptop screen make my model look like half a string bean.
snowmanOne of these people has the whole world in their hands.lilacwine I was not lying when I said I was shooting outdoors—here with my other av Portia. I could publish a book of the pics that didn’t work out. No place for irony in the snow.

Credits
/Wasabi Pills/ Dawn Mesh Hair – Powder [NEW at Hairology; ty Miss!)
r2 A/D/E miyuki[pink]Lara (dress and panties for Maitreya’s Lara and Slink’s Physique and Hourglass at Collabor88)
Maitreya, Mesh Body – Lara V3.4
:BAMSE: Icy Headphones – 50 Cent (gacha at Kustom 9)
Kibitz – Starry bracelet – onyx (NEW at The Dressing Room)
AZOURY – Extravagance Heels (SLink) – Black
Slink, Avatar Enhancement Feet High V2.4
FnH, Laced High Stockings Latex Black
EF: Lil’Frosty Earring (gift at…aw shucks I forget)
Undefined Lilies, Wingding Silver (photo four) (not available)
MONS / Giftmas Day 13 (piercing-cheek) (advent calendar item still available for free group)
MONS / Giftmas Day 15 (septum ring) (advent calendar item still available for free group)
Sweet Thing. Sweet Rabbit Collar – Black (past gacha, check Marketplace)
Ali Couture, Goggles (not available, old hunt item)
White Widow, Deadman Black tattoo (was at Shiny Shabby which just closed, so check the mainstore)
NOX. Giftmas – Day 9 [Red] eye makeup (advent calendar item still available for free group)
***Chaisuki*** snow face tat (not available)
-Glam Affair – Sia Artic tone – 02 A (old special item)
pose one: Grafica Poses ~ Recruit (ty Alyx!)
pose two: PDA (not available)
pose three: Label Motion, My Cuddly Snowman (subo gift of adorbs snowman in three sizes and colour combos)

What do you think?

