Jazzy at Japonica

pierobymoonlightI don’t know why it’s traditional in Japan to buy a new kimono in January each year. I do know that it’s one of my favourite personal traditions in SL. I skipped it last year because I didn’t see anything I liked, so I was thrilled to find some gorgeous kimonos by Piero at Japonica. They’re all fashioned from playfully patterned and riotously colored fabrics, and yet they don’t look garish. The patterns are overscaled, but that just makes the garments all the more charming. I chose this one because it feels like the jazz age.
facets
I can’t even talk about my life right now. Bleh.

Credits
+PIERO+Taisho Roman kimono/navy / Maitreya (also has a non-Maitreya version in one size) [NB hands cannot exit the kimono] (at Japonica)
!1mm*** tabi/geta2016 (free at Japonica) [I took off my Maitreya Lara feet]
Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara V3.5
(r)M Hair No.39’16, fantasy o.7-9 pack
LODE Head Accessory, Eden Deep Red (gacha at Chapter Four)
CURELESS [+] Anemic Deers Tiara [Coal] (comes with a light blue version)
[Haste] Collared Harness White S (old gacha)
-Glam Affair – Amberly II – Polar – Red Ice G (old gg)
La Malvada Mujer – Cinema Muto #5 [lips] (n/a)
{S0NG} :: Chibi~ Abyss Eye
pose Di’s Opera, Exquisite pack (Xmas gift at previous Cosmopolitan)
location The Guardians gacha event

What do you think?

