Portrait of a glam opium eater

I’m perimenopausal. (Hmm. As openings go, that one might be less than compelling, unless you’ve never heard the word perimenopausal, which I hadn’t until a friend used it a few years ago. Technically, one is periM until menopause, which is not a phase but the moment at which one has not had a period for 12 months. It takes a long time to say periM, so I just say I’m going through “the change.”) One apparent perk of “the change” arrived two years ago: I stopped craving cola, which I’d drunk in excess since I was 20, my skin cleared up after 35+ years of spots, and PMS disappeared. Gee, I thought, free at frickin’ last. Who knew what joys would come when my body started giving up on me as a sexual being? And how ironic that it started when I decided to be a sexual being again (in the rope realm). The acne, the PMS and a teensy bit of the cola craving are back. I spent the last six weeks poking at zits again. And I am now so depressed that I spent the last two days lying on the couch doing nothing except taking pics in SL. So here you go, this is how I’ve been keeping myself occupied while I wait for a period that’s late for no sexual reason.
Apparently all the hair in the [e] store is going to be retired soon, so go now. And yeah, I know this outfit is combining Chinese and Japanese elements. Throw an abacus at me.

Credits
[CX] Fengyue – Red//Type.2 ( Maitreya ) (@ Uber, I think) NEW
*:..Silvery K..:*Japanese pipe(Lotus Gold)C be careful when you buy: two of the four pipes on display are transfer only! (@ We <3 role play) NEW
*{( konpeitou )}* sweetie – 7 – clogs (@ Lootbox gacha, bought on Marketplace) NEW
[e] Betty (Essentials pack)
.LeLutka.Head.Simone 2.7
Glam Affair, Kinga applier
Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara V4.1
alme Modern gift pink manicure (Tres Chic birthday gift)
[Glitzz] Zania Earring (Tres Chic birthday gift)
[CX] Pierced Septum (Gold) (idk where this came from, an old gift, maybe SLB13)
MiWardrobe, Japanese coin – bracelet (OMG, so old! I loved MiWardrobe)
idk where I got the tat
Xplicit, Pet’s Cage
location: Opium Den (adult)

What do you think?

